Looking Back, Moving Forward

Posted: February 7, 2014 in Improvement
Tags: , , , , , ,

Every man has started from humble beginnings. Born a child, raised a boy, became a man. He was not given success. It was earned. Through blood, sweat, tears, rejection, cycles of motivation and depression of hitting high points and low points in his quest for improvement.

Starting out afraid of what he might become pursuing something he doesn’t even know will truly satisfy his need to be better, to be recognized, to be validated in some way, whether for himself or a promise he made to someone dear. Asking himself, “Will I be the same person, I started out as when I finish?”

Reaching a point in the middle of his journey after putting in the hours, reading all he can and putting into action the valuable lessons he learned from his mentors, and STILL failure, after failure he endures. Asking himself this time “Is this even worth it? I put int the work, where are MY results that other people are getting?”

A possible identity crisis, after seeing the changes he’s made to himself he thought for the better, but now his friends see him as a threat to their mediocrity, he now has become “too good” to hang out with his friends, just for pursuing his goals in life to better himself the best way he knows how. Asking himself now “What happened to me? Did I take a wrong turn some where?”

Realizing, this is exactly where he wants to be. He has come a long way since then and has have long way to go yet. For self-improvement is a life long process that takes time and effort. You will get knocked down during this struggle, but will be well worth it if you persevere.

Who can identify with one of the scenarios above? I’ve dealt with all four.

Looking back…

In my time, I have been rejected countless times by girls I wanted to date, dance with at a bar, have sex with, even have a simple conversation with. Embrace it. Failure is the touch stone of success, because for every failure you become more experienced. Learn from these failures and you will never BE a failure. This is all a part of the process. You wouldn’t believe the ‘pedestaling’ I did, the things I did for, the money I’ve spent, the time I’ve wasted, on a girl for YEARS, just to have a few drunken make outs. Can you say cuttin’ ties? The law of abundance has never been so sweet to abide by.

I’ve spent plain stupid amounts of money on plain stupid shit for most of my life. Did I NEED that new video game? Did I NEED that big TV? Did I NEED to see that new movie? Fuck no. I was wasting my money on impulse buys that would never benefit me in the long run. I was quenching my thirst for immediate gratification only to be left with a undying lack of satisfaction.

I never took my lifting seriously. I would go to the gym do my workouts if I felt like it and screw it if I didn’t. I ended up not going, more often than not and eating bread and pasta wasn’t helping my case. I’d play the steroids card, the genetics card, the I don’t have time card, anyway to try and rationalize my failure in the field. Motivation and discipline were non-existent.

I used to want to be average. I wanted an average house, average wife, average job, average life. I just wanted to live my life like everybody else. I didn’t want any trouble. Trouble was scary. Trying to be something more was hard. I just want things to be easy and stable. A normal life where the only thing I would have to worry about is keeping up with the Jones’.
.
..

….
…..
……
…….
………
……….

Pretty sad right? What kind of life would that be if stuck with what I was doing? Tell ya one thing I wouldn’t be writing this right now that’s for sure. I’ve come a long way from where I was.

I no longer spend money on stupid shit.

I can easily talk to a girl and leave her wanting more by the end of the night.

I have taken my health and fitness to a serious level.

I am so hell bent on improvement I can never see myself being satisfied with anything I accomplish. Never will I be content with what I have. A harsh truth, but I love the challenge.

Looking Forward!

Being the hell bent man on improvement that I am, I can’t help, but want to improve even further than I have since first making the decision to do so. I want even more out of life. This may be very late for new years resolutions, but I never found that type of thing too inspiring. Everyone has new years resolutions. Not everyone aspires to become something greater than themselves. So without further a do. I plan on improving those same four things even further.

I WILL make more money than I ever have through smarter and harder hours of work.

I WILL approach more girls with this impeccable wit and charm, wooing them into my arms 😉

I WILL gain more muscle with a strict program focusing on my weak points, complimented with a diet built for muscle growth.

I WILL never be average.

Expect detailed reports and my personal how-to’s as I journey with you on your path towards self-improvement.

Next time.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, for one-liners and other witty comments.

I’m out.

Leave a Reply

